Dumbo

So, I’ve been on a little bit of a “Disney Film Kick” over the last week or so. It started with The Lion King this past Thursday, and continued with my mom and I watching the Live-Action version of Dumbo this past Monday. I don’t really remember much of the animated film, as I’d only watched it probably two or three times when I was little. From what I remember of it, though, it was pretty good.

Anyway, the Live-Action version was pretty good too. We did rent it through the TV, so there wasn’t really a need to go to the movie theater for this one. Another reason why we didn’t go to the theater is because it was already out of theaters by June anyway.

I would also recommend watching this movie, as it is a throwback to the original animated film. It’s also a fresh adaptation of the animated film, and is good for an introductory to the new generation of kids, as well as nostalgia for everyone who grew up on Disney films.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.