RENT

In five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes
How do you measure a year in the life?
–Seasons of Love, RENT

So, I just saw the live recording of RENT that was on TV on Sunday, January 27th. It was interesting. I’ve seen the original musical back in 2005 (the DVD version), as well as a couple adaptions since then. This recording is interesting, as it’s similar to the musical, but with songs I haven’t heard before.

There’s a couple of songs I like from the musical, mainly Seasons of Love, Tango: Maureen, and La Vie Boheme. Now, some of the songs in the 2019 recording had slight changes, in regards to some of the wording. But that’s ok, as it’s reformatted for TV/stage, and kids may be watching.

It was a bit of a surprise seeing the original DVD cast of RENT at the end of the show, but all in all, I thought it was a good surprise.

If I had to choose which showing I like best, I would probably choose the 2005 DVD version, as that was my favorite one.

3 thoughts on “RENT

  1. If you google “Rent movie”, it should come up. IMO, it’s really good, if you decide to watch it. I haven’t seen the movie in a while, but I think a couple of the songs from the stage shows aren’t in the movie.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.